Membership Report for Tax Justice Council Meeting in Dakar, Senegal on 6th February 2011

TAX JUSTICE NETWORK

Admission of new members and ratification of previously admitted members for the period 26 January, 2009 – 6 February, 2011

1 Admission of the following individuals and organisations as Members is sought by the Council to TJN-AISBL:

- Jorge Gaggero, Argentina
- Margret Nellen, Switzerland

2 Ratification by the Council of the following existing Members admitted by the Board is now sought:

The following Member Organisations require ratification of their membership status:

- Attac Norway, Norway
- Economic Justice Network of FOCCISA (Fellowship of Christian Councils in Southern Africa, South Africa
- Southern & Eastern African Trade, Information and Negotiations Institute, (SEATINI), Uganda
- Initiative pour la Justice Sociale, La Transparence, at la Bonne Gouvernance en Cote d'Ivoire (TINGAIN), Ivory Coast
- Initiative Locale pour le Development Integre (ILDI), Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC)
- Centre for Trade Policy and Development (CTPD), Zambia
- Policy Forum, Tanzania
- Tax Justice Network Norge, Norway
- Global Policy Forum Europe
- Campagna per la Riforma della Banca Mondiale (CRBM), Italy
- WEED, Germany
- National Union of Journalists, UK
- Both Ends, The Netherlands
- Lokoj Institute, Bangladesh
- Norwegian Church Aid, Norway

- Tipping Point Film Fund, UK
- IBIS, Denmark
- National Union of Teachers (NUT), UK
- Public and Commercial Sector Union (PCS), UK
- Red Latinoamericana de Deuda, Desarrollo y Derechos, Peru
- Misereor, Germany

The following individuals require ratification as Members

- Gerald Bourbon, France
- Attiya Waris, Kenya
- Sven Giegold, Brussels
- Jeremy Leaman, UK
- Hans-Rudolf Scheller, Switzerland
- Francis Weyzig, Netherlands
- Matthew Zarb-Cousin, UK
- Jeremy Leaman, UK

The following individuals have indicated their wish to obtain Supporter status:

- Julian Marshall, Scotland
- Miguel Angel Sosa Bolio, Mexico
- John Lipetz, Coalition for Economic Justice, UK
- Charles Alexander Miller, UK
- Electra Frost, Australia
- Dominic Roser, Switzerland
- Allan Patrick Medeiros Lucas, Brazil
- Ian Hopton